4.3/5
(7 Reviews)
Excellent57%
Very good14%
Average29%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Zinger Buyers

Average rating

Write a Review

Vuong P

Another Satisfied Customer

Verified Buyer

April 30, 2018

I have owned this Zinger Chair for 5 month and this is my experiences: Looks nice, but it is extremely difficult to ride. I was almost run over by a car due to the difficulty of controlling the chair. It’s hard to shift to back speed vice versa. To ride this chair, it requires using two hands like operating a helicopter.

Margaret C

Another Satisfied Customer

Verified Buyer

April 30, 2018

I love my chair. I have had it for 8 months. I took it on the ferry to Catalina Island in October 2016. It was very simple to travel with. I have had 3 knee replacements, so mobility and walking is an issue for me. I feel I have regained my independence back. I take the chair everywhere and use it all the time. I am able to lift the chair and put it in the trunk of my car. Customer service has and continues to be excellent. I recommend this to anyone who is tired of using the big jazzy traditional wheelchair.

Jeff

Bloomingdale, Indiana

Verified Buyer

April 30, 2018

I took my Zinger on a cruise from St. Petersburg, Russia to Moscow. For twelve days we visited many beautiful cities, villages and historic sites. Without my Zinger I wouldn’t have been able to even get around the ship much less see the wonders of these lovely places and visit so many friendly, warm people there. Thank you Zinger people.

Bob

Another Satisfied Customer

Verified Buyer

April 30, 2018

Come March I’ll have my Zinger Chair for a year. A great design! Until….I go down an incline. Going up an incline like a ramp and using power, your control factor is very good. Descending a ramp no power is needed as gravity does its thing. Very, very difficult to control the chair, especially keeping it going straight ahead when going down the ramp. I used to race cars at high speeds and know what control should be. Going down any type of a ramp, I prefer to have someone guide me down using the curved bar at the top of the chair. I have never been fearful of speed as long as the needed controls are in place. Sadly, this is not the case with the Zinger. On level terrain it’s terrific. I have to use Reverse button and it’s a royal pain. Also the trigger-type control for speed is hair like. You would think that having trigger control at its halfway point would provide approximately half the power of the mode selected. More likely it will be full on. Not good.

Vuong P.

Another Satisfied Customer

Verified Buyer

April 30, 2018

I have tried to ride the zinger chair for the whole day. It seems all rights except one thing – the reverse. I wish your design included a button for the reverse on the controller stick. Since we use the reverse so often, and every time we use it, we have to stop, look for the tiny reverse button, press it hard, watch for the reverse button to turn on, then it moves the zinger chair back a few inches and stops. Then I have to look for the reverse button and turn it off. The efforts are endless. I strongly recommended that you take out the alarm button and use it for the reverse, since this is “the most useful option,” the alarm button can be removed. I can buy a bicycle horn and substitute for the alarm and it costs only a few bucks. Another thing that does not work well for me is when I press start to press the move button, the Zinger chair does not respond right away, and this confuses me a bit.

Vivian R.

Another Satisfied Customer

Verified Buyer

April 30, 2018

The Zinger hands down has changed my life. It fits easily into a trunk of a car (my sister bought a KIA Soul after we were able to test it and see if the chair would fit) and now we’ve been able to go places – shopping, visit friends and even take a road trip to see an old friend. Zinger has changed not only my life, but that of my sister and family. We can go where we want, when we want, and not worry about anything. Thank you for such a fabulous invention.

Tyeast P.

Fruitland, Maryland

Verified Buyer

April 30, 2018

This chair is great. My earlier review was less than favorable, but that was before I really got the hang of it. The Zinger is sturdy and a head turner. I feel very cool riding in this chair and not like an invalid. Able-bodied people are always asking about it. The free wheel feature allows me to navigate small spaces using my arms to turn and pull myself through narrow hallways and door frames. It folds easily and almost anyone can lift it which makes it easy for me to go places with friends and family. I zip around parks and malls leaving everyone in my dust. The reverse button broke on the handle and the company sent me a replacement right away. If anything happens to this chair, I will have to host a fundraiser to get another. My only (slight) complaint is about the reverse button. Neither the placement or the function is optimal otherwise and it really isn’t that big of a deal.

Buy Zinger Today

Get Your Zinger

Free Shipping Included

Comes Fully Assembled

Limited One Year Warranty